Full Schedule: 2017 ICC Champions Trophy, England

2017 ICC Champions Trophy England Featured
Disclosure: We sometimes use affiliate links in our content. This won’t cost you anything but it helps us to offset our operative costs. Thanks for your support!
You get how much for free at WPX

2017 ICC Champions Trophy England Featured

For the third time, England will be hosting the upcoming 2017 Champions Trophy. The tournament will have 8 teams divided into two groups featuring 15 matches over 18 days overall. Unfortunately, 2004-winners West Indies will miss out as the tournaments features only the Top 8 ranked countries in ODI. As per the announcement, Group A will feature Australia, England, New Zealand and Bangladesh while Group B will have India, Pakistan, SriLanka and South Africa.

The first match of the tournament is scheduled between England and Bangladesh on June 1, 2017 at The Oval. Edgbaston, Birmingham is set to host the famous arch-rival clashes between India & Pakistan and England & Australia on June 4 and June 10, 2017 respectively. The semi-finals are scheduled on June 14 & June 15 at Cardiff and Edgbaston respectively while the finals on June 18 will take place at The Oval. Surprisingly, no matches have been scheduled for play at the Lords.

A reserve day on June 19 has been set for finals. Defending champions India and Australia have won the tournament twice whereas New Zealand, West Indies, South Africa and SriLanka have won the tournament once respectively. For More News.

Check out the Complete Schedule of ICC 2017 Champions Trophy, England.

Full Schedule 2017 ICC Champions Trophy England

Get it done on Fiverr


Related Post
Also Read  Unique Sports that exist: Mobile Phone Throwing
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.