IPL 2017 – MATCH 19 – SRH vs KXIP – Manan Vohra vs Bhuvneshwar Kumar

Reading Time: 2 minutes


It’s a thrilling Monday!!! Here comes another fantastic match between SRH and KXIP where SRH beat KXIP by five runs. Both the teams played very well but only one of them emerging as a winner. Manan Vohra(KXIP) played the knock of his life to turn the game but unfortunately fallen shortly to Bhuvneshwar Kumar who bowled the game changing spell for SRH.

Bhuvneshwar Kumar phenomenal performance who is racking up the wickets in this IPL 2017. The battle between Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Manan Vohra in that penultimate over and finally SRH won by 5 runs at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad.


David Warner terrific form continues registered his half-century again helps SRH to set a target of 159/6(20). Chasing the target of 160, Hashim Amla fell shortly to the swing of Bhuvneshwar Kumar but Manan Vohra terrific knock of 95 runs fought back very strongly but SRH recorded their third win in five games and are placed third in the points table. For Punjab, this was their third consecutive loss and are now fifth in the table.

Let’s see some important highlights of the match here:

  1. David Warner ‘s unbeaten 70 runs of 54 balls (2 sixes, 7 boundaries) guided Sunrisers Hyderabad to 159/6 after losing the toss.
  2. Mohit Sharma(KXIP) was quite good with the spell of 4 overs 25 runs and 2 wickets.
  3. Manan Vohra huge innings of 95 runs of 50 balls (5 sixes, 9 boundaries) show his brilliant effort to his team missed their victory in 5 runs.
  4. Bhuvneshwar Kumar ended the innings of KXIP with career-best IPL figures of 5/19 and awarded man of the match.


Check out the stunning highlights of Manan Vohra fireworks and Bhuvneshwar Kumar best spell here – https://goo.gl/m6CL3N

Courtesy: Iplt20.com




Courtesy: Espncricinfo.com



More Articles for You

Beginners guide to design creative posters for freelance business

A poster is an informative creative design concept. It a combination of brilliant idea with a great aesthetic which could …

What is bio polymer starch? Advantages of using starch

Biopolymers are a special class of polymers found in nature like starch, peptides or proteins. The biopolymers are natural, environment-friendly …

Does Budget Printing Sometimes Make You Feel Great?

The ascent into innovation has seen improvement in each part of human life. The printing business is a fundamental piece …

Do you know the difference between an NRI and a PIO?

Anytime talk veers to the topic of the Indian diaspora, you hear terms like NRI and PIO to describe Indians …

Benefits Of Printing Promotional And Advertising POS For Business – Things To Know

A quick analyses to boost present management, a right to step mechanism and a strong hold in today hotel management …

Want High Returns? Invest In These 5 Investment Options

To build your wealth, it is essential to not just save money, but also knowing where to invest money, and …