Disclosure: We sometimes use affiliate links in our content. This won’t cost you anything but it helps us to offset our operative costs. Thanks for your support!

Needless to mention the 10th Edition of IPL 2017 hit the stores with a bang. It does come up with massive welcome cheers from the crowd and this year is going be super special. Why? Yes, this edition of IPL will have not just one opening ceremony but eight different ceremonies. All the eight IPL team venue will celebrate opening ceremony on their home ground for the first match of the season.

Is this a creative move by the IPL board, yes tells the cricketing fans. Unlike the other nine editions which had at least one opening ceremony in their home ground, this season started with an innovative idea. While addressing the media, the IPL chairman Mr Rajeev Shukla said: “It would be unfair to say this idea was of my own”. As he added that, the board members collectively discussed on a creative idea and finally come with this one and applied it.

IPL 2017 Fixtures Full List – CLICK HERE

Top eight cities in India represent a team in the cash-rich and no less drama cricket tournament. Look back at the history of the first edition there is one thing for certain to be remembered all time is Brendon Mccullum. He just started off the 1st edition of IPL with a blazing 158 runs off just 78 balls. This particular incident is enough to witness that the IPL will become a huge hit at the inaugural edition itself.

Coming to the current scenario where two big profile teams undergoing a two-year suspension due to corruption and other illegal betting charges. Those two teams having served one year ban and currently serving the final year ban will likely to join in the next edition in 2018.  It is vital for the tournament to have those two big teams to be a part of the league unless they are involving in yet another scandal. The names of the teams as you already aware Rajasthan Royals, and the Chennai Super Kings. Definitely, the two heavy-weight champions of the league surprised and may be well deserved to get the two ban from the Lodha panel.

Also Read  The Best among all Bonds [Infographic]

Below are the top 8 cities playing in the tournament.

Delhi Daredevils – Captain. Zaheer Khan, the spearhead.

Gujarat Lions – Captain. Suresh Raina, Ever smiling and selfless cricketer.

Kolkata Knight Riders – Captain. Gautam Gambhir, The amazing aggressor.

Kings XI Punjab – Captain. Glen Maxwell,  The big hitter.

Mumbai Indians – Captain. Rohit Sharma,  The Double Century Man.

Royal Challengers Bangalore – Captain, Virat Kohli, Cricketer who never forget to pay back.

Rising Pune Supergiants – Captain, Steven Smith. Run scoring machine is slower than him.

Sun Risers Hyderabad – Captain, David Warner, who never warns but demolishes opponents.

The sad part of this edition of the tournament is that it badly struck with the top players got enrolled in the injury lists, unfortunately. Due to this couple of teams, without any doubt, feeling the heat finding the appropriate replacement for the big names to clinch the cup with hard-fought efforts. Among the injured here are the top picks of players who would have definitely made a mark in the tournament this season are as follows. But keep in mind, few of these players might recover and join the playing eleven at any time as there is no official news for the few on their availability.

Ravichandran Ashwin – The Ace spinner accompanied with sports hernia injury, who refers to a strain or tear of any soft tissue in the lower abdomen or groin area. All we can do now is to hoping he gets a speedy recovery.

Virat Kohli – The Indian captain of all the three formats got injured during the 3rd test match against Australia and yet to recover completely. This is a huge blow to RCB as Kohli makes a big difference in their squad if left out of the playing eleven.

Ravindra Jadeja, Sarfaraz Khan, AB Devilliers, Umesh Yadav, Lokesh Rahul and the list goes on.

Also Read  Watch: Official Trailer of Ben-Hur(2016) [Videos]

So coming back to the eight opening ceremonies it will be no short of entertainment for all the home fans this season. Have you got a ticket for the first match of your home team inaugural match? If not, buy tickets at the earliest and enjoy the game. IPL Tickets For Sale, 2017 – 10th Edition.

Upcoming match on the cards and the first match of the season is going be SRH vs RCB. The clash of the Australians David Warner and Shane Watson. Yes, latest updates are Shane Watson might be captaining the RCB.

Related Post
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *