Your Zodiac, Moon Sign, Ascendant

Get Your Hosting Now At Bluehost

Zodiac Sign


Irrespective of whether facts are 100% true, astrology evokes curiosity as it provides details about an individual’s personality, past, present and future. Being a predictive study it interests even a non-believer. Almost every person knows what their zodiac sign is.

A person’s zodiac also known as Sun Sign is found by knowing the placement of sun in the natal chart. Similarly the placement of the moon in the natal chart is known as the Moon Sign. With the sun representing your soul and the moon representing your mind, their respective placement in the individual’s chart gives an idea about the personality of the individual.

Aside from the sun sign and moon sign, there is another factor that holds equal importance is the Ascendant or Rising Sign. The Ascendant is placed in the sign that ascends at the eastern horizon during the time of your birth. The birth time and place of birth is very crucial for the correct placement of Ascendant in the chart. The Ascendant represents the way in which the person interacts with the world.

Mostly the Sun Sign, Moon Sign and Ascendant don’t fall in the same sign in the chart. The combination of their placement in different signs gives various shades to the person’s personality and character.

For example: For an individual, if Sun is placed in Leo, Moon is Scorpio and Ascendant in Capricorn. The person’s soul focuses on creative way of doing things; mind keeps focusing things he is passionate about. With the ascendant in Capricorn, the person interaction with the outside world is through his effective utilization of resources.

You get how much for free at WPX

The sign starts from Aries and ends with Pisces. Progression of each sign describes “Evolution of Self to its liberation”. Below table gives areas of interest where each zodiac focuses.

Please Note: The calculation of dates for each zodiac in Indian Astrology differs from Western Astrology as the Indian astrology includes axial precession of the earth.


Zodiac Sign Area of Focus
Aries Growth of Self(Me)
Taurus My wealth, possessions and objects
Gemini My surroundings and communications skills
Cancer My emotions and feelings
Leo My self-expression, creativity
Virgo My daily life, analysis
Libra My life partner, relationships, dealings
Scorpio My passion, obsessions
Sagittarius My wisdom, intelligence
Capricorn My resources and its utilization
Aquarius My selfless service, charities
Pisces Liberation from self, Salvation


Click Tracker and Link Manager

You May Also Like


Why is Internet Safety Important for Kids?

Make Math Easy

Make Math Exciting for Your Children!

The Parent’s Guide to Making Children Eat Veggies

Pour Out Some Refreshment – Refreshing Summer Juices

Leave a Reply